Women's Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

QHS Women's Athletic Hall of Fame 2023 Induction Ceremony
Posted on 04/13/2023
13 women stand posed in two rows, 8 standing in back and 5 crouched in front.

The Quincy High School Women’s Athletic Hall of Fame recently held the 2023 Induction Ceremony into the QHS Women’s Athletic Hall of Fame at the Tirrell Room in Quincy. Eighteen individual athletes, one coach and two teams garnered entry into the QHS Women’s Athletic Hall of Fame:

1949 Helen Ketola - Basketball and Softball

1970 Regina Pestilli - Basketball and Softball

1970 Patricia Thomas - Basketball and Softball

1973 Catherine Ilacqua - Basketball, Cross Country, Field Hockey and Track

1973 Margaret Ryan - Gymnastics and Softball

1974 MaryJane Schuerch - Gymnastics

1976 Rosemarie Pestilli - Basketball, Softball and Volleyball

1978 Kathleen Flaherty - Basketball, Spring Track, Softball and Volleyball

1979 Denise Leonard - Basketball, Softball and Volleyball

1979 Paula Lynch -  Basketball and Volleyball

1979 Karen Murphy - Basketball, Softball, Spring Track and Volleyball

1980 Laura Riley - Basketball and Softball

1981 Susan McLoughlin - Gymnastics, Track and Volleyball

1982 Darlene Marston - Track

1983 Ellen Deady - Basketball and Volleyball

1985 Terry McLoughlin - Volleyball

1987 Ginny Duggan - Basketball and Volleyball

1987 Lauren Standring - Volleyball

Special Recognition

Peter Gallagher - Spring Track coach

1970 Softball Team - 1st ever season and finished undefeated

2020 Volleyball Team -  Undefeated Season

Please check out highlights and pictures on the QHS Women’s Athletic Hall of Fame website at: https://www.quincypublicschools.com/qhswhof

The Hall of Fame is also taking nominations for their 2024 Induction Ceremony which will be held on March 22, 2024 at the Tirrell Room in Quincy. Please nominate student athletes from the 1980-2000 era. For more information, please email [email protected].