Wrestling Team Champions

Wrestling Team Champs
Posted on 02/12/2024
Edwin Vino

Congratulations to the wrestling team on a great performance at the MIAA Division 1 South Sectional tournament
The following place winners qualified for the Division 1 state tournament: Nathan Doyle placed 3rd, Ibrahim Yacouty placed 3rd and Trevor Mangino placed 5th, Wrestling tough for the Presidents were Andre Hassan, Owen Kourafas, John Jordan, Ashton Harris and Thomas Nguyen.
Special recognition to Edwin Vino and Matthew Nellany for winning the tournament at their respective weight classes!!
This is the first time QHS has had a sectional champion since 2016, and the first time we have had multiple champions since 2009

See more photos on the QNQ Twitter account.